Notice of Public Meeting



The Washington County SPECIAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE meets four times a year.  Meetings are open to the public.  The advisory committee solicits viewpoints and suggestions from parents of students with disabilities and other interested persons for consideration.  A meeting will be held on Tuesday October 27, 2020 at 9:30 a.m.  The meeting will be held by Zoom.  To join the Zoom meeting, go to:


Members and consultants of the committee for 2020-2021 are: Logan Clark, Mele Rose, Mary Malina, Elizabeth Yost, Crystal Ransake, Erin Hoffman, Julie Caudill, Meagan Hamilton, Rachel Larkey, Shawn Roark, James Henderson, Susan Phillips, Lisa McCoy and Connie Phillips. Any questions or comments can be directed to any member of the committee or to Connie Phillips, Supervisor of Special Services at 276-739-3041.