District Contacts

To contact Washington County, Virginia, Public Schools, please use the information below. You can find information and maps to our individual schools by going through the Schools menu link at the top of the page.

In order to keep in touch with your elected school board member, you can find each member's mailing address and email address under the School Board option of the District menu link at the top of the page.

Washington County, Virginia, Public Schools
812 Thompson Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210

(276) 739-3000 (Abingdon-Area)  (276) 669-7213 (Bristol-Area)

Central Office Administrative Staff
Title Name Phone Number
Division Superintendent Dr. Brian Ratliff (276) 739-3003
Assistant Superintendent Dr. Jeff Noe (276) 739-3017

Director of Human Resources and Operations

FOIA Contact

Dr. Chad Wallace (276) 739-3025
Director of Finance
Clerk of the Board
Ms. Melissa Caudill (276) 739-3039
Supervisor of Career & Technical, Adult & Alternative Education Dr. Barry Yost (276) 739-3026
Supervisor of Elementary Schools
Administrator for Reading and Professional Development Programs
Federal Programs
Dr. Janet Lester (276) 739-3022
Supervisor of Middle Schools Dr. Barry Yost (276) 739-3020
Supervisor of Special Services Ms. Connie Phillips (276) 739-3041
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance Mr. Patrick Buchanan (276) 739-3029
Coordinator of Special Services Ms. Lisa McCoy (276) 739-3048
Coordinator of Testing and Math Education Ms. Judy Honaker (276) 739-3020

Manager of Human Resources

Assistant FOIA Contact

Mr. Ted Casler (276) 739-3038
Coordinator of School Nutrition Programs Ms. Valerie Cupp (276) 739-3031
Coordinator of Technology Mr. Jason Lester (276) 739-3060
Coordinator of Transportation Mr. Tom Williams (276) 739-3054

Map and Directions