2014-2015 Teachers of the Year

A group of teachers posed together.Congratulations to Katrina Wise the 2014-2015 Washington County Teacher of the Year! At the January 19, 2015, School Board Meeting it was announced and revealed that Ms. Wise was selected as the 2014-2015 Washington County Teacher of the Year. Ms. Wise received a certificate and a Teacher of the Year Plaque.

Ms. Wise was also selected Secondary School Teacher of the Year, along with Amy Humphreys,  Middle School Teacher of the Year and Jennifer Cole, Elementary School Teacher of the Year. They each received a certificate and an engraved Crimson Apple.

In addition, the following individuals were also recognized for being selected Teacher of the Year by their peers at their individual school with a certificate and an engraved Golden Apple Bell:

Abingdon Elementary             Cynthia Crise
Greendale Elementary            Terri Cozart
High Point Elementary           Rebecca Payne
Meadowview Elementary       Jennifer Cole
Rhea Valley Elementary         Randall Egan
Valley Institute Elementary    Carol Arrington
Watauga Elementary               Samantha Null
Damascus Middle                   Donna Musick
Glade Spring Middle              Jessica Stevenson
E. B. Stanley Middle              Amy Humphreys
Wallace Middle                       Lori Carrigan
Abingdon High                       Buffy Milhorne
John S. Battle High                 Melissa McNutt
Holston High                          Josh Holt
Patrick Henry High                 Jillian Alder
Career/Technical Center          Katrina Wise

Congratulations and best wishes to all of our outstanding teachers!

Contact Person: 
Kellie Phillips